Can a dual-classed character use level drain to change careers?
Say a character (Grunter) has abilities high enough to dual class from and to any class. If Grunter is a F5/T6, for instance, and gets 7 level drains, then he is now a F4. Could he now level beyond F5...
View ArticleA DnD 5e specter without Life Drain
I’ll be running Tower of the Mad Mage in DnD 5e next week. There is a specter that, according to the description, has been weakened to where it can’t use it’s Life Drain ability. Since that seems to...
View ArticleWhat creatures (if any) are immune to a Shadow’s strength drain ability?
Shadows are powerful / feared for their strength drain ability: Strength Drain: Melee Weapon Attack: +4 to hit, reach 5ft., one creature. Hit: 9 (2d6 + 2) necrotic damage, and the target’s Strength...
View ArticleDoes the Revivify spell work on characters killed by ability score drain?
Does the revivify spell work on characters who have suffered stat drain death, like that from a Shadow’s Strength Drain? The post Does the Revivify spell work on characters killed by ability score...
View ArticleHow does Spell-Eating compare to Energy Drain?
I’d like to replace the standard Energy Drain effect on a few CR3 Wights with the following Spell-Eater effect: Spell-Eater On a successful Melee attack, the target must make a Will save against a DC...
View ArticleIs there any power that allows one to drain PP?
I’m currently reading through the rules and wondering: Is there any power that allows one to absorb/drain PP of others? For example in some other games like wod and part time gods some splats have the...
View ArticleDoes Essence loss still drain Resonance in 6th world?
In earlier editions, Technomancers avoided augmentation because essence loss cost them resonance, too. Reading through the 6th world core book, I can find no reference to this, although the example...
View ArticleCan a spell like Vampiric Touch drain life from a creature that is already at...
Can a spell like Vampiric Touch drain life from a creature that is already at 0 HP? I can’t really be sure if the “no negative HP” rule means that the damage taken when in 0 HP does not “count” for...
View ArticleWhat options do adepts have for resisting drain?
I was looking at taking the Centering metamagic on my adept, before realizing that it specified “magician,” and the sidebar at the bottom of CRB p.325 stating that only four metamagics in the book are...
View ArticleA sustained spell should require multiples drain resistance checks?
We are playing a Shadowrun 5 campaign. When a mage cast a spell, it should roll a Drain resistance check. The GM is requiring multiple drain checks, one for each turn the mage sustain the spell (in...
View Article